MEET THE TEAM

 

ADMINISTRATION & OFFICE
CLICK IMAGE FOR BIO

Stephen Searl   Executive Director   ssearl@sylvestermanor.org

Stephen Searl
Executive Director
ssearl@sylvestermanor.org

Courtney Wingate   Director of Development   cwingate@sylvestermanor.org

Courtney Wingate
Director of Development
cwingate@sylvestermanor.org

Tracy McCarthy   Director of Operations   tmccarthy@sylvestermanor.org

Tracy McCarthy
Director of Operations
tmccarthy@sylvestermanor.org

Virginia Gerardi   Office Support   vgerardi@sylvestermanor.org

Virginia Gerardi
Office Support
vgerardi@sylvestermanor.org

PROGRAMMING

Bennett Konesni   Co-Founder/Chief Ambassador   bkonesni@sylvestermanor.org

Bennett Konesni
Co-Founder/Chief Ambassador
bkonesni@sylvestermanor.org

Alice Clark   Events Planner   aclark@sylvestermanor.org

Alice Clark
Events Planner
aclark@sylvestermanor.org

Tom Hashagen   Musical Events Coordinator   thashagen@sylvestermanor.org

Tom Hashagen
Musical Events Coordinator
thashagen@sylvestermanor.org

Caroline Scudder   Educational Coordinator    cscudder@sylvestermanor.org

Caroline Scudder
Educational Coordinator
cscudder@sylvestermanor.org

HERITAGE

Donnamarie Barnes   Curator/ Archivist   dbarnes@sylvestermanor.org

Donnamarie Barnes
Curator/ Archivist
dbarnes@sylvestermanor.org

Gunnar Wissemann   House & Grounds Manager   gwissemann@sylvestermanor.org

Gunnar Wissemann
House & Grounds Manager
gwissemann@sylvestermanor.org

Sara Gordon   Planning & Sustainability   sgordon@sylvestermanor.org

Sara Gordon
Planning & Sustainability
sgordon@sylvestermanor.org

Invisible Photo to stand in for photo.png

FARM & FARMSTAND

Jocelyn Craig   Windmill Field Manager   jcraig@sylvestermanor.org

Jocelyn Craig
Windmill Field Manager
jcraig@sylvestermanor.org

Joe Ornstein   Farm Apprentice

Joe Ornstein
Farm Apprentice

Sifeziwe Ntshangase   Farm Apprentice

Sifeziwe Ntshangase
Farm Apprentice

 
Sabrina Simon   Farm Apprentice

Sabrina Simon
Farm Apprentice

Thomas Van Huffel   Farm Apprentice

Thomas Van Huffel
Farm Apprentice

Lydia Caroe   WWOOFer

Lydia Caroe
WWOOFer

Carrie Wood   Farmstand Retail Manager   farmstand@sylvestermanor.org

Carrie Wood
Farmstand Retail Manager
farmstand@sylvestermanor.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Benjamin Dyett    President

Benjamin Dyett
President

Marc Robert   Vice President  Chair, Finance Committee

Marc Robert
Vice President
Chair, Finance Committee

Elly Karp Wong   Secretary

Elly Karp Wong
Secretary

Peter Vielbig   Treasurer

Peter Vielbig
Treasurer

Eben Fiske Ostby   Founding Trustee

Eben Fiske Ostby
Founding Trustee

Ingrid Bateman  Co-Chair, Farm To Table

Ingrid Bateman
Co-Chair, Farm To Table

Blair Borthwick

Blair Borthwick

Julia Brennan

Julia Brennan

Whitney Browne  Chair, Audit Committee

Whitney Browne
Chair, Audit Committee

Thomas F. Carrier

Thomas F. Carrier

Kathleen DeRose

Kathleen DeRose

Steven Eisenstadt

Steven Eisenstadt

Donna M. Emma  Chair, Governance Committee

Donna M. Emma
Chair, Governance Committee

Cynthia Flynt   Executive Committee  Chair, Farm Committee

Cynthia Flynt
Executive Committee
Chair, Farm Committee

Kathleen R. Gerard

Kathleen R. Gerard

William Johnston III    Executive Committee  Chair, Buildings & Grounds Committee

William Johnston III
Executive Committee
Chair, Buildings & Grounds Committee

Edie Landeck, M.D.

Edie Landeck, M.D.

Kareen Laton

Kareen Laton

Steve Mrozowski, PhD

Steve Mrozowski, PhD

 
 

EXPLORE: MISSION | PARTNERS | PRESS ROOM